About Us

thepranams.com is our humble attempt to provide a digital communication platform for erudite, scholarly, creative, enthusiastic devotees and preachers in the Region of India. It is designed mainly to propagate and share preaching activities worldwide with valuable exchanges of information and knowledge.
ISKCON Devotees in pursuit of such information related to Krishna conscious activities and developments in India will find this endeavor very satisfying.

Our Background

thepranams.com is an initiative of ISKCON Bhagavata Mahavidyalaya, A University for Vedic studies located in Sri Vrindavan Dham.
We will be working very closely with the divisional councils and ISKCON Bureau in India to provide updates on the preaching developments in India.
ThePranams.com looks to encourage active participation from the devotee community within the Indian sub-continent. We do not promote blasphemy and every post online will pass through moderation by seniors.

Our Mission

Through this website, we want to enhance everyone’s Krishna bhakti, share inspirational news, make new connections and nurture sustainable bonds amongst devotees engaged in all varieties of services for the benefit of the mission.
This initiative is inspired by Srila Prabhupada’s desire to share and discuss valuable hidden knowledge in the works of previous acharyas. Members may get connected through regular newsletters as well.
The contributions from devotees are purely their own and not the website’s views.

Get in touch:

You can submit

Articles, Webinars, Short videos, lectures, and documentaries, links, files or documents by writing to editor@thepranams.com
Copyright: The articles posted on this website are copyrighted but may be reproduced with the prior permission of the editor.

Editor’s advice:

Please try to post with your real name, anonymity will only be allowed if a valid reason is presented. Quotes, Shlokas, etc must be backed by authentic and verifiable references.
Editor: Brajsunder Das
Assistant Editor: Radha Rasikraja Das
Webmaster: Srinivasesvara Das